My opinion on: Marvel’s Black Panther movie

Hey y’all/Salam alykum,

So i’m a big Marvel comics fan,but suprisingly enough i’ve never really read any Black Panther before. I remember him being in Avengers Vs X-men,but that’s all i’ve really read with him in it.I know some information about him, he was married to Storm from the X-men aka the queen of all X-men(can you tell i love Ororo Munro?)  and he’s the king of Wakanda. He’s also a genius and has cool powers. 

After seeing the trailer,i’m so excited for this film though,because of it’s cast!

Now i’m not black, im Arab,but this is the first superhero film with a black superhero as the main character. So it’s a big deal, and as someone who loves diversity when it comes to Comics,films and books/diversity in general, i’m pretty excited.

I hope to start getting into the Black Panther comics, so if any of you could recomend a good starting point, that would be great.

I can tell the movie is going to be great and i think it’s going to be one of my favourite superhero films of all time. 

What do you think? Are you excited for the Black Panther movie? Tell me your opinion in the comments!

Iman 🙂

Byeee

2 thoughts on “My opinion on: Marvel’s Black Panther movie

  1. For me, I began with Ta-Nehisi Coates’ current ‘Black Panter’ run. The first trade in the series is ‘Black Panther: A Nation Under Our Feet Book One’ with art by Brian Stelfreeze. It reads unlike other comics, moving slower and more thoughtfully. But what Coates and Stelfreeze create is magnificent. I always save ‘Black Panther’ for the final book I read the week it comes out because I like to spend time with it, allowing it to move through my heart and mind. They tackle some big issues too as far as geopolitics, colonialism, the idea of a just government, revolution, and divisions among a people. I think, if you’re looking to get a feel for Black Panther, it would be a perfect place to start.

    Like

Leave a Reply

